Skip to content

The Aesthetic Surgery Education and Research Foundation


Share. Connect. Launch.

What is the Aesthetic Research Community?

  • Network of Aesthetic Surgeons willing to share ideas and collaborate on research
  • Source for aesthetic surgery research guidance


ASJ GEMS Gluteal Fat Grafting

Listen to Dr. Pat Pazmino, MD & Dr. Luis M. Rios Jr., MD, discuss Brazilian Butt Lifts, current safety profiles and pearls for plastic surgeons. 

Watch now 

Award Recipients

Award Recipients
Best Presentation from The Aesthetic Series
Experienced Insights in Breast and Body
Optimizing Abdominoplasty
Simeon Wall Jr, MD

Premier Global Hot Topics
Hot New Tech and Innovations: What’s Here and What’s on the Horizon
Barry DiBernardo, MD and Jason Pozner, MD

Nuances and Techniques in Injectables
Current Protocols in Filler Complications
David Funt, MD

Practical and Effective Approaches to Facial Rejuvenation
Subplatysmal Surgery:  What Lies Beneath?
Dino Elyassnia, MD

Practical and Effective Approaches to Nasal Surgery
Approaches to Dorsal Preservation
Aaron Kosins, MD

Best Presentations from The Aesthetic Meeting 20/20 @Home
Best Body Presentation
Addressing the Extremities After Massive Weight Loss:  Thighplasty
Michele Shermak, MD

Best Breast Presentation
Coordination with My Breast Surgeon to Make Pre-pectoral Breast Reconstruction a Reality
Steven Sigalove, MD

Best Buttock Presentation
Donor Site Considerations: Why I Use What I Use and How I Use It: 5mm Basket High-Definition Liposuction
Douglas Steinbrech, MD

Best Face Presentation
Platysmaplasty: Medial, Lateral or Both?
Michael Lee, MD

Best Teaching Course Presentation
Integrating High Resolution Ultrasound into Your Practice
William P. Adams Jr, MD
Caroline Glicksman, MD, MSJ
Patricia McGuire, MD

Best Aesthetic Surgery Journal International Article
A Consensus on Minimizing the Risk of Hyaluronic Acid Embolic Visual Loss and Suggestions for Immediate Bedside Management
Greg J Goodman, FACD, Mark R Magnusson, MBBS, FRACS, Peter Callan, MBBS, FRACS, MBA, Stefania Roberts, MA, MBBS, FRACP, Sarah Hart, MBChB, NZSCM, Cara B McDonald, MBBS, FACD, Michael Clague, BSc, Alice Rudd, MBBS, FACD, Philip S Bekhor, MBBS, FACD, Steven Liew, MBBS, FRACS,  Michael Molton, MBBS, FCPCA, Katy Wallace, MN, NP , Niamh Corduff, FRACS (, Sean Arendse, MBBS, Shobhan Manoharan, FACD , Ava Shamban, MD, Izolda Heydenrych, MB, ChB, Ashish C Bhatia, MD, FAAD , Peter Peng, MD, Tatjana Pavicic, MD, PhD, Krishan Mohan Kapoor, MCh, DNB, David E Kosenko, MBBS, FRACGP, FCPCA

Best Aesthetic Surgery Journal Open Forum
Tranexamic Acid in Aesthetic Facial Plastic Surgery: A Systematic Review of Evidence, Applications, and Outcomes
Garrett D Locketz, MD, Kirkland N Lozada, MD, Jason D Bloom, MD, FACS
Published September 2020 – Volume 2, Issue 3

ASERF Special Award Winner
Barry E. DiBernardo, MD

Best Aesthetic Surgery Journal Research Paper
Histological Evaluation of the Skin After Fat Grafting: A Blinded, Randomized, Controlled Clinical Study
Juan PBR Maricevich, MD, Marcel FMB Lima, MD, Ana Carolina Maricevich, MD, Marco ABR Maricevich, MD, Larissa FJ Silva, MD, Daniela M Takano, MD, MSc, Rafael Anlicoara, MD, Álvaro Antônio Bandeira Ferraz, MD, PhD

Special Merit
Kevin Charles

Special  Award Winners
 Jamil Ahmad, MD
 James Fernau, MD
 Nolan Karp, MD
 Michael Bogdan, MD
 Kathleen McClemmy

Call for Research Applications

ASERF Interim Grant Application

Patient Assistance

Patient Assistance Funds

"I GIVE..."

Sharadkumar Dicksheet, MD
Brooklyn, NY
Life Insurance Policy

Dr. Dicksheet was a selfless humanitarian and philanthropist living on social security. He continued to give his time and expertise by providing thousands of cleft lip surgeries to children in need in India. Dr. Dicksheet passed away November 14, 2011.

The Aesthetic Society

Copyright © 2009-2018 ASERF. 11262 Monarch St., Garden Grove, CA 92841-1441 P: 800-364-2147 F: 562-799-1098