Skip to content

The Aesthetic Surgery Education and Research Foundation

Raymond Vilain Award Print


The Raymond Vilain Award is presented to an International Active member or an international surgeon for an outstanding scientific presentation at an ASAPS/ASERF meeting. This award is given in the name of Raymond Vilain, MD, a Corresponding Member of the Society from 1973–1989. 

Award Recipients
2017 - Alfredo E. Hoyos, MD
2016 - Jean-Francois Pascal, MD
2015 - Bryan Mendelson, MD
2014 - Bryan Mendelson, MD
2013 - Mario Pell-Cervolo, MD
2012 - Janek Januszkiewicz, MD
2011 - Gino Rigotti, MD
2010 - Alain Fogli, MD
2009 - João Carlos Sampaio Goés, MD
2008 - Bryan C. Mendelson, MD
2007 - Barry Jones, MD
2006 - Arturo Ramirez-Montanana, MD
2005 - Jean Francois Pascal, MD
2004 - Patrick Tonnard, MD
2003 - Patrick Tonnard, MD
2002 - Bryan C. Mendelson, MD
2001 - Michael Scheflan, MD
2000 - Jose Guerrerosantos, MD
1999 - Ewaldo B. de Souza Pinto, MD
1998 - Michael Scheflan, MD
1995 - Carlos O. Uebel, MD



"I GIVE..."

Dan Mills, MD
Laguna Beach, CA
Life Insurance Policy

“I give because my mentor, Rex Peterson, once said, ‘We should give back in the way that someone has given to us.’ My chosen profession has been good to me and by providing a gift to ASERF I am able to give back in a way that is long lasting and benefits our specialty as a whole.”

Copyright © 2009-2018 ASERF. 11262 Monarch St., Garden Grove, CA 92841-1441 P: 800-364-2147 F: 562-799-1098