Skip to content

The Aesthetic Surgery Education and Research Foundation

Career Achievement Award Print

This award honors an esteemed plastic surgeon recognizing their significant contributions and distinguished career; dedication and commitment to aesthetic surgery training and patient safety.  This award is funded by donations in his/her name from the surgeons that know him/her best and thankfully recognize his/her powerful influence on our careers and lives.


Award Recipients: 

2018 - Scott Spear, MD (posthumous)
2017 - Thomas Baker, MD & Simon Fredricks, MD
2016 - Gilbert P. Gradinger, MD
2015 - Foad Nahai, MD
2014 - Luis O. Vasconez, MD
2013 - Fritz E. Barton, Jr., MD
2010 - Thomas D. Rees, MD
ASERF is pleased to announce that its former President, Dr. Robert Singer, will be honored with the 2019 Career Achievement Award. Dr. Singer, who is also a Past President of ASAPS, will be presented the award at the Member Business Meeting held during The Aesthetic Meeting 2019 in New Orleans. (The presentation is tentatively scheduled for Sunday, May 19, 2019 at the New Orleans Convention Center.)


To make a tax-deductible donation in honor of this plastic surgery icon as a tribute to his accomplished four-decade career, please visit ASERF’s donation page. (You can also include a personal message to Dr. Singer in the Comments field.) Your contribution will be used to fund research designed to fulfill ASERF’s mission to advance the safety and effectiveness of aesthetic medicine.


"I GIVE..."

Bahman Guyuron, MD
Lyndhurst, OH

“I give because plastic surgery is my passion and my business and the scientific studies supported through donations to ASERF work like Research and Development arm of any business; produce new and efficacious procedures and more importantly, assure patient safety”

Copyright © 2009-2018 ASERF. 11262 Monarch St., Garden Grove, CA 92841-1441 P: 800-364-2147 F: 562-799-1098